top of page
  • Writer's pictureHotMamasAtHome

Marinated Rice or Quinoa

This is the perfect way to create consistency and boost flavor throughout your dish marrying your marinated protein of choice and rice or quinoa. Just this simple adjustment to your side dish or add on makes a big difference....



What Ingredients You Will Need:


  • Instant or Raw Rice or Quinoa of Your Choice (my go tos are instant whole grain brown rice and organic quinoa)

  • Water

  • Marinade of your choice

 
 

Directions to Deliciousness:


  1. Read the cooking instructions of the rice of your choosing - (My instant rice instructs: for 2 serving sizes - 1 cup of rice and 1 cup of water -- my organic quinoa instructs: for 3-4 servings - 1 cup quinoa and 2 cups of water)

  2. Substitute 1/3 of your instructed amount of water for the marinade of your choice - (For my rice I do 2/3 cup water and 1/3 cup marinade -- For my quinoa I do 1 1/3 cup water and 2/3 cup marinade)

  3. In your sauce pan bring 2/3 water and 1/3 measurement of marinade to a boil

  4. Stir in your rice/quinoa and return to a boil and follow the remaining instructions per the package

  5. Best if served in a burrito bowl, in a wrap, or as a side to marry all of the flavors on your plate!


 

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bloglogo.png
bloglogo.png
bottom of page