top of page
  • Writer's pictureHotMamasAtHome

Korean BBQ Inspired Marinade

Updated: Apr 15, 2020

A new marinade for me that was out of my comfort zone - let me know what you think and how you adjusted the recipe to improve it!



What Ingredients You Will Need:


  • 1 packet of Grill Mates Korean BBQ Marinade

  • 1/2 cup Water

  • 2-3 Tbsps Rice Vinegar

  • 1 Tbsp Red Wine Vinegar

  • 1 Tbsp Soy Sauce

  • The Following to Taste:

-- Minced Garlic

-- Minced Ginger

-- Black Pepper

-- ChiliPowder

-- Chipotle Chili Pepper Powder


* This is a newer marinade for me, so please share your tweeks and adjustments so that I can try them out myself.... I was thinking about adding a Tbsp of hot sauce next time for a little kick :)


Directions to Deliciousness:


1. Whisk together all of the above ingredients in a bowl

2. When the marinade tastes perfect, add a meat of your choice to soak in the marinade over night -- I chose a 1 1/2 lb polk loin

3. The following day, place the meat and marinade in your crock pot/ slow cooker and cook on low for 3 -4 hours depending on the size of your protein choice

4. Flip the protein and cover with marinade every hour

5. Check the temperature of your protein with a thermometer after three hours to gauge how low to continue cooking for


My 1 1/2 lb pork loin took approximately 3 1/2 hours on low in my Hamilton Beach crock pot


Serve with your favorite toppings and sides as tacos, sandwiches, in a bowl... and Enjoy!

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Opmerkingen


bloglogo.png
bloglogo.png
bottom of page